The Little Rock(AR) Chapter, The Links, Incorporated

The Little Rock Chapter of the Links, Incorporated     of  

2017 Scholarship Recipients

 Destiny Riddle, Kelcie Ford, Zoie Moore, Samiah Woods, Brittani Ussery, Sakia Hearns, Teuana Smith. Not shown: Olivia Abrams, Taylor Rolfe and Micah Armstrong

The Little Rock (AR) Chapter awarded $20,000 in college scholarships to ten outstanding high school students. The Services to Youth facet is chaired by Gwen Zeigler. 

The recipients received a very inspirational speech from Raye Montague. Raye has been recognized as a "Hidden Figure". She was the first person to design a navy battleship on computer. She is a graduate of UAPB. She more details on Raye Montague on the Hidden Figure Tab.